住房援助

在纽约市寻找价格合理且舒适的住房很难找到。 为了帮助我们的学生更容易进入这个城市,纽约语言中心为我们的任何注册学生提供住宿安置。

住在真正的纽约人的家里,在课外练习英语口语! 当地的寄宿家庭在曼哈顿,布鲁克林,皇后区和新泽西州都有。 我们所有的寄宿家庭都住在公共交通附近。 所有标准间均包含简单的早餐。 晚餐选项可以额外收费。

哪一个适合你? 如有问题,请联系我们的学生生活协调员:housing@nylanguagecenter.com

如何申请住房

步骤1:

要有资格申请纽约语言中心的住宿选择,学生必须首先注册我们的英语语言课程。 有关如何注册的问题,请联系您的学生顾问。

如果您还没有学生顾问,请将您的问题发送至info@nylanguagecenter.com,您自己的学生顾问将很快与您联系。 一旦您成为注册的NYLC学生,您的学生顾问将为您提供NYLC住宿申请,以提交您的正式住宿申请。

步骤2:

要处理您的申请,您必须支付不可退还的$ 150住宿安置费和$ 350住宿押金。 全额住房支付将在您的计划开始日前14天到期。 与我们一起学习时间超过6周的学生可获得住房支付计划。 有关更多信息,请联系NYLC住房协调员。

步骤3:

收到您已完成的住宿申请并支付$ 150住宿安置+ $ 350住宿押金后,NYLC住房协调员将与您联系以确认预订。

条款与条件

政策及指引

$ 150.00住宿安置费不予退还。 所有申请人在提交申请时都必须支付$ 500存款(包括$ 150.00住房安置费)。 此存款被视为最终余额的预付款。 剩余的未结余额将在抵达前几周到达4(如果涉及学生签证并且学生在抵达前几周没有收到签证2,则在抵达前4周)。 所有申请人必须年满18年。 如果学生在入住时未满18年龄,则监护人或家长必须填写申请表。 所有学生必须同意遵守住宿/寄宿家庭/酒店的客人规定。 我知道无法保证可用性。 我理解,我对所有住房费用负全部责任,如果我对我的住房不满意,NYLC不承担任何法律责任。 第三方不能代表客人或客人的父母签署此表格

退款和取消

抵达前取消预订将被接受,并在抵达前至少4周退还押金(减去住宿安置费)。 如果在抵达前几周内取消抵达4,将收取$ 350.00的取消费。 如果客人可以提供F1学生签证拒签的文件证据,如果住宿或寄宿家庭提供者同意退还押金,押金可以在提前两周通知的情况下退还。 如果在抵达后取消,则需要4周通知,并且必须在4周通知期间支付住宿费(租金)。

Housing Assistance

Finding affordable and comfortable housing in New York City can be difficult to find. To help our students settle into the city a little easier, New York Language Center offers housing placement to any of our registered students.

Live in the home of a real New Yorker and practice speaking English outside of class! Homestays are available in Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, & New Jersey. All of our host families live close to public transportation. Simple breakfast is included with all standard rooms. Evening meal options can be added at an additional fee.

Which one is right for you? Contact our Student Life Coordinators with your questions at: housing@nylanguagecenter.com

 

HOW TO APPLY FOR HOUSING

Step 1:

To be eligible to apply for one of New York Language Center’s housing options, a student must first be enrolled in our English Language Program. For your questions on how to enroll, please contact your Student Advisor.

If you do not have a Student Advisor yet, please send your inquiries to info@nylanguagecenter.com and your very own Student Advisor will be in touch with you shortly. Once you are a registered NYLC student, your Student Advisor will provide you with a NYLC Housing Application to submit your official Housing Request.

 

Step 2:

To process your application, you must pay a non-refundable $150 Housing Placement fee and a $350 Housing Deposit. Full housing payment is due 14 days prior to your program start day. Housing payment plans are available to students studying with us longer than 6 weeks. For more information, please contact the NYLC Housing Coordinator.

 

Step 3:

Upon receiving your completed Housing Application and payment of the $150 Housing Placement + $350 Housing Deposit, the NYLC Housing Coordinator will contact you to confirm the reservation.

TERMS & CONDITIONS

Policy & Guidelines

The $150.00 Housing Placement Fee is non-refundable. All applicants are required to make a $500 deposit (which includes the $150.00 Housing Placement Fee) when submitting the application. This deposit is considered as a pre-payment to the final balance. The remaining outstanding balance is due 4 weeks prior to arrival (2 weeks prior to arrival if a student visa is involved and the student has not received the visa 4 weeks prior to arrival). All applicants must be at least 18 years old. A guardian or parent must complete the application if a student is under the age 18 at the time of the stay. All students must agree to abide by the guest regulations of the residence/homestay/hotel. I understand that availability is not guaranteed. I understand that I am fully responsible and liable for all housing payments, and that NYLC holds no legal liability if I am not satisfied with my housing. A third party cannot sign this form on behalf of the guest or the parent of the guest

Refund and Cancellations

Cancellations prior to arrival will be accepted and the deposit refunded (less the Housing Placement Fee) when made at least 4 weeks prior to arrival. If cancellation is made less than 4 weeks before arrival, a cancellation fee of $350.00 will be charged. In the event that the guest can provide documentary evidence of an F1 student visa denial, the deposit may be refundable with two weeks prior notice of cancellation if the housing or homestay provider agrees to return the deposit. If cancellation is made after arrival, 4 weeks of notice is required and the accommodation fee (rent) must be paid during the 4 weeks of notice.