Жилищная помощь

Найти доступное и комфортное жилье в Нью-Йорке может быть сложно. Чтобы помочь нашим студентам поселиться в городе немного проще, Нью-Йоркский языковой центр предлагает жилье любому из наших зарегистрированных студентов.

Живите в доме настоящего ньюйоркца и практикуйтесь в разговоре по-английски вне класса! Проживание в семье доступно в Манхэттене, Бруклине, Квинсе и Нью-Джерси. Все наши принимающие семьи живут рядом с остановками общественного транспорта. Простой завтрак включен во все стандартные номера. Варианты ужина могут быть добавлены за дополнительную плату.

Какой из них подходит вам? Обратитесь к нашим координаторам студенческой жизни с вашими вопросами на: housing@nylanguagecenter.com

КАК ЗАПИСАТЬСЯ НА ЖИЛЬЕ

Шаг 1:

Чтобы иметь право подать заявку на один из вариантов жилья в Нью-Йоркском языковом центре, студент должен сначала зарегистрироваться в нашей программе изучения английского языка. По вопросам, связанным с регистрацией, обращайтесь к своему ученику.

Если у вас еще нет студенческого консультанта, отправьте ваши вопросы по адресу info@nylanguagecenter.com, и ваш собственный студенческий консультант свяжется с вами в ближайшее время. Как только вы станете зарегистрированным студентом NYLC, ваш Студенческий консультант предоставит вам Заявление на жилье NYLC для подачи вашего официального Заявления на жилье.

Шаг 2:

Чтобы обработать ваше заявление, вы должны оплатить невозмещаемую плату за размещение жилья 150 и депозит за жилье 350. Полная оплата жилья производится за 14 дней до дня начала вашей программы. Планы оплаты жилья доступны для студентов, которые учатся у нас дольше, чем недели 6. Для получения дополнительной информации, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с Жилищным координатором NYLC.

Шаг 3:

После получения заполненной заявки на жилье и оплаты жилищного депозита $ 150 + жилищного депозита $ 350 координатор жилья NYLC свяжется с вами, чтобы подтвердить бронирование.

СРОКИ И УСЛОВИЯ

Политика и рекомендации

Плата за размещение $ 150.00 не подлежит возврату. Все заявители должны внести депозит в размере $ 500 (который включает плату за размещение жилья в $ 150.00) при подаче заявки. Этот депозит считается предоплатой до окончательного баланса. Оставшийся непогашенный остаток подлежит оплате за 4 за недели до прибытия (2 за недели до прибытия, если требуется студенческая виза и студент не получил визу 4 за недели до прибытия). Все заявители должны быть не моложе 18. Опекун или родитель должен заполнить заявление, если на момент пребывания учащийся не достиг возраста 18. Все студенты должны согласиться соблюдать правила проживания в резиденции / семье / отеле. Я понимаю, что доступность не гарантируется. Я понимаю, что я несу полную ответственность за все жилищные платежи и что NYLC не несет юридической ответственности, если меня не устраивает мое жилье. Третье лицо не может подписать эту форму от имени гостя или родителя гостя

Возврат и аннулирование

Аннулирование до прибытия будет принято, и депозит будет возвращен (за вычетом платы за размещение), если он будет сделан не позднее, чем за 4 недель до прибытия. Если отмена производится менее чем за 4 недель до прибытия, взимается плата за отмену в размере $ 350.00. В случае, если гость может предоставить документальное подтверждение отказа в выдаче студенческой визы F1, депозит может быть возвращен за две недели до уведомления об аннулировании, если поставщик жилья или проживание в семье согласен вернуть депозит. Если отмена производится после прибытия, 4 требуется за несколько недель, а плата за проживание (аренда) должна быть оплачена за 4 за несколько недель.

Housing Assistance

Finding affordable and comfortable housing in New York City can be difficult to find. To help our students settle into the city a little easier, New York Language Center offers housing placement to any of our registered students.

Live in the home of a real New Yorker and practice speaking English outside of class! Homestays are available in Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, & New Jersey. All of our host families live close to public transportation. Simple breakfast is included with all standard rooms. Evening meal options can be added at an additional fee.

Which one is right for you? Contact our Student Life Coordinators with your questions at: housing@nylanguagecenter.com

 

HOW TO APPLY FOR HOUSING

Step 1:

To be eligible to apply for one of New York Language Center’s housing options, a student must first be enrolled in our English Language Program. For your questions on how to enroll, please contact your Student Advisor.

If you do not have a Student Advisor yet, please send your inquiries to info@nylanguagecenter.com and your very own Student Advisor will be in touch with you shortly. Once you are a registered NYLC student, your Student Advisor will provide you with a NYLC Housing Application to submit your official Housing Request.

 

Step 2:

To process your application, you must pay a non-refundable $150 Housing Placement fee and a $350 Housing Deposit. Full housing payment is due 14 days prior to your program start day. Housing payment plans are available to students studying with us longer than 6 weeks. For more information, please contact the NYLC Housing Coordinator.

 

Step 3:

Upon receiving your completed Housing Application and payment of the $150 Housing Placement + $350 Housing Deposit, the NYLC Housing Coordinator will contact you to confirm the reservation.

TERMS & CONDITIONS

Policy & Guidelines

The $150.00 Housing Placement Fee is non-refundable. All applicants are required to make a $500 deposit (which includes the $150.00 Housing Placement Fee) when submitting the application. This deposit is considered as a pre-payment to the final balance. The remaining outstanding balance is due 4 weeks prior to arrival (2 weeks prior to arrival if a student visa is involved and the student has not received the visa 4 weeks prior to arrival). All applicants must be at least 18 years old. A guardian or parent must complete the application if a student is under the age 18 at the time of the stay. All students must agree to abide by the guest regulations of the residence/homestay/hotel. I understand that availability is not guaranteed. I understand that I am fully responsible and liable for all housing payments, and that NYLC holds no legal liability if I am not satisfied with my housing. A third party cannot sign this form on behalf of the guest or the parent of the guest

Refund and Cancellations

Cancellations prior to arrival will be accepted and the deposit refunded (less the Housing Placement Fee) when made at least 4 weeks prior to arrival. If cancellation is made less than 4 weeks before arrival, a cancellation fee of $350.00 will be charged. In the event that the guest can provide documentary evidence of an F1 student visa denial, the deposit may be refundable with two weeks prior notice of cancellation if the housing or homestay provider agrees to return the deposit. If cancellation is made after arrival, 4 weeks of notice is required and the accommodation fee (rent) must be paid during the 4 weeks of notice.