مساعدات الإسكان

من الصعب العثور على سكن بأسعار معقولة ومريحة في مدينة نيويورك. لمساعدة طلابنا على الاستقرار في المدينة أسهل قليلاً ، يقدم مركز نيويورك للغات وضع السكن لأي طالب مسجل لدينا.

نعيش في منزل أحد سكان نيويورك الحقيقيين ونمارس اللغة الإنجليزية خارج الفصل الدراسي! تتوفر أماكن الإقامة في مانهاتن وبروكلين وكوينز ونيو جيرسي. جميع عائلاتنا المضيفة تعيش بالقرب من وسائل النقل العام. يتم تضمين الإفطار البسيط في جميع الغرف القياسية. يمكن إضافة خيارات الوجبات المسائية مقابل رسوم إضافية.

أيهما مناسب لك؟ اتصل بمنسقي الحياة الطلابية لدينا مع أسئلتكم على: housing@nylanguagecenter.com

كيف تنطبق على السكن

خطوة 1:

لكي تكون مؤهلاً للتقدم بطلب للحصول على أحد خيارات السكن في مركز اللغات في نيويورك ، يجب أولاً تسجيل الطالب في برنامج اللغة الإنجليزية لدينا. لأسئلتك حول كيفية التسجيل ، يرجى الاتصال بمستشار الطلاب الخاص بك.

إذا لم يكن لديك مستشار طلابي حتى الآن ، يرجى إرسال استفساراتك إلى info@nylanguagecenter.com وسيتصل بك مستشار الطالب الخاص بك قريباً. بمجرد أن تكون طالباً مسجلاً في NYLC ، سيزودك مستشار الطلاب الخاص بك بطلب الإسكان في NYLC لتقديم طلب السكن الرسمي الخاص بك.

خطوة 2:

لمعالجة طلبك ، يجب عليك دفع رسوم 150 للاسكان غير قابلة للاسترداد ووديعة السكن 350 $. يتم سداد مبلغ كامل لسكن 14 قبل يوم بدء البرنامج. تتوفر خطط تسديد السكن للطلاب الذين يدرسون معنا لمدة تزيد عن أسابيع 6. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى الاتصال منسق الإسكان في نيويورك.

خطوة 3:

عند استلام طلب السكن المكتمل ودفع مبلغ 150 للإسكان + $ 350 للإيداع السكني ، سيقوم منسق الإسكان في NYLC بالاتصال بك لتأكيد الحجز.

البنود و الظروف

السياسة والمبادئ التوجيهية

رسوم 150.00 لإيداع السكن غير قابلة للاسترداد. يطلب من جميع المتقدمين إيداع 500 $ (والذي يتضمن رسوم 150.00 لإيداع السكن) عند تقديم الطلب. تعتبر هذه الودائع بمثابة دفعة مسبقة للرصيد النهائي. الرصيد المتبقي المستحق هو 4 أسابيع قبل الوصول (أسابيع 2 قبل الوصول إذا كانت تأشيرة الطالب متضمنة ولم يحصل الطالب على تأشيرة 4 قبل الوصول). يجب أن يكون جميع المتقدمين على الأقل 18 سنة. يجب على ولي الأمر أو الوالد إكمال الطلب إذا كان الطالب تحت سن 18 في وقت الإقامة. يجب على جميع الطلاب الموافقة على الالتزام بقواعد الضيف الخاصة بالإقامة / الإقامة / الفندق. أنا أفهم أن التوافر غير مضمون. أفهم أنني مسؤول مسؤولية كاملة عن جميع مدفوعات السكن ، وأن NYLC لا تتحمل أية مسؤولية قانونية إذا لم أكن راضياً عن مسكني. لا يمكن لطرف ثالث توقيع هذا النموذج نيابة عن الضيف أو والد الضيف

برد وإلغاء

سيتم قبول الإلغاءات قبل الوصول واسترداد الوديعة (ناقص رسوم وضع السكن) عند تقديمها على الأقل قبل أسبوع 4 قبل الوصول. إذا تم إلغاء الحجز قبل أقل من أسبوع 4 ، سيتم تحصيل رسوم إلغاء بقيمة 350.00 دولار. في حالة تمكن الضيف من تقديم أدلة مستندية على رفض منح تأشيرة طالب F1 ، قد يتم رد الوديعة بإشعار مسبق قبل أسبوعين من الإلغاء إذا وافق المسكن أو مقدم الإقامة على إعادة الوديعة. في حالة الإلغاء بعد الوصول ، يلزم تقديم إشعار بـ 4 قبل أسابيع ، ويجب دفع رسوم الإقامة (الإيجار) خلال فترة الإشعار 4.

Housing Assistance

Finding affordable and comfortable housing in New York City can be difficult to find. To help our students settle into the city a little easier, New York Language Center offers housing placement to any of our registered students.

Live in the home of a real New Yorker and practice speaking English outside of class! Homestays are available in Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, & New Jersey. All of our host families live close to public transportation. Simple breakfast is included with all standard rooms. Evening meal options can be added at an additional fee.

Which one is right for you? Contact our Student Life Coordinators with your questions at: housing@nylanguagecenter.com

 

HOW TO APPLY FOR HOUSING

Step 1:

To be eligible to apply for one of New York Language Center’s housing options, a student must first be enrolled in our English Language Program. For your questions on how to enroll, please contact your Student Advisor.

If you do not have a Student Advisor yet, please send your inquiries to info@nylanguagecenter.com and your very own Student Advisor will be in touch with you shortly. Once you are a registered NYLC student, your Student Advisor will provide you with a NYLC Housing Application to submit your official Housing Request.

 

Step 2:

To process your application, you must pay a non-refundable $150 Housing Placement fee and a $350 Housing Deposit. Full housing payment is due 14 days prior to your program start day. Housing payment plans are available to students studying with us longer than 6 weeks. For more information, please contact the NYLC Housing Coordinator.

 

Step 3:

Upon receiving your completed Housing Application and payment of the $150 Housing Placement + $350 Housing Deposit, the NYLC Housing Coordinator will contact you to confirm the reservation.

TERMS & CONDITIONS

Policy & Guidelines

The $150.00 Housing Placement Fee is non-refundable. All applicants are required to make a $500 deposit (which includes the $150.00 Housing Placement Fee) when submitting the application. This deposit is considered as a pre-payment to the final balance. The remaining outstanding balance is due 4 weeks prior to arrival (2 weeks prior to arrival if a student visa is involved and the student has not received the visa 4 weeks prior to arrival). All applicants must be at least 18 years old. A guardian or parent must complete the application if a student is under the age 18 at the time of the stay. All students must agree to abide by the guest regulations of the residence/homestay/hotel. I understand that availability is not guaranteed. I understand that I am fully responsible and liable for all housing payments, and that NYLC holds no legal liability if I am not satisfied with my housing. A third party cannot sign this form on behalf of the guest or the parent of the guest

Refund and Cancellations

Cancellations prior to arrival will be accepted and the deposit refunded (less the Housing Placement Fee) when made at least 4 weeks prior to arrival. If cancellation is made less than 4 weeks before arrival, a cancellation fee of $350.00 will be charged. In the event that the guest can provide documentary evidence of an F1 student visa denial, the deposit may be refundable with two weeks prior notice of cancellation if the housing or homestay provider agrees to return the deposit. If cancellation is made after arrival, 4 weeks of notice is required and the accommodation fee (rent) must be paid during the 4 weeks of notice.