请联系您的学生顾问以咨询可用性。

商务英语课程

纽约语言中心的商务英语课程教授在工作场所取得好成绩所需的技能。 学生参与电话交谈,会议和谈判。 他们练习在这些商业环境中使用的词汇和表达。 他们还学习如何通过专注于目标语言英语的对话和角色扮演与同事和客户进行互动。 课程包括涉及案例研究的小组工作,学生讨论公司问题并集体讨论解决方案。 该课程旨在帮助学习者将英语用于工作场所。

托福准备和托福前准备

我们鼓励计划在美国上大学或需要托福考试成绩作为工作要求的学生参加我们的托福准备课程。 根据您的英语水平和事先准备,我们的课程可以帮助您在托福iBT考试中取得好成绩。 纽约语言中心的学生过去曾被纽约大学,哥伦比亚大学,茱莉亚音乐学院,时装技术学院,视觉艺术学院,新学校以及纽约城市大学校园录取。 个人结果取决于你!

学生必须达到中高级水平才能进入托福考试前和英语高级水平以开始该课程。 首次参加学校的学生将获得入学考试。

该计划从一个发展技能课程开始,作为一个全面和刺激性的复习课程。 在专注于语法的同时,它促进了所有语言技能的提高。

私人指令

可以为具有特定时间表或需求的个人或小型团体安排私人的一对一ESL课程。 这些定制课程非常适合有限时间的学生,想要更多个性化关注的学生,或者想要专注于特定主题的学生。 课程可以安排在方便学生的地点和时间。

Contact your Student Adviser to inquire about availability.

Business English

The Business English courses at New York Language Center teach the skills necessary to do well in the workplace.  Students engage in telephone conversations, meetings, and negotiations.  They practice the vocabulary and expressions used in these business situations.  They also learn how to interact with colleagues and clients through dialogues and role plays that focus on English, the target language.  The class includes group work involving case studies where students discuss company issues and brainstorm for solutions.  The course is structured to help learners put English to use in the workplace.

Explore New York City an ESL writing course

This course reviews basic English skills needed for proper spelling, sentence structure, punctuation and writing. It offers brief, clear explanations and a myriad of exercises in which students can practice what they have learned, receive feedback and apply it to their writing. Moreover, students go on excursions throughout New York and write about their experiences.

TOEFL Preparation & Pre-TOEFL Preparation

Students who are planning to attend college in the United States or need a TOEFL test score as a job requirements are encouraged to take our TOEFL Preparation Program.  Depending upon your level of English and prior preparation our program can help you achieve a good score on your TOEFL iBT test. New York Language Center students have in the past been accepted to NY University, Columbia University, Juilliard School of Music, Fashion Institute of Technology, School of Visual Arts, New School, and the campuses of City University New York.  Individual results depend on you!

Students must be at Upper Intermediate level to enter Pre-TOEFL and a Post Advanced level of English to begin the program.  An entrance test will be given to students joining the school for the first time.
The program begins with a developmental skills class and serves as a comprehensive and stimulating review class.  While focusing on grammar, it promotes the improvement of all language skills.